cakes · Chocolate Cupcakes · DESSERT

Chocolate Indulgence Cupcakes Recipe -ช็อคโกแลตคัพเค้ก

I love chocolate, when I was young, my father went to work and always asking me what I wanted. I gave the same answer everyday that I wanted the Chocolate. Meanwhile, the holidays are just around the corner, and with it comes to the sweets and treats season. I would like to find a perfect cupcake and frosting recipes. Eventually, I found the recipe from http://addapinch.com/chocolate-cupcakes-recipe and wanted to share with you. There is a secret ingredient : the espresso powder, but I substitute by using an instant coffee. As the result, these cupcakes have an amazing taste. I also would like to mention about the frosting recipe that I found from http://www.joyofbaking.com/cupcakes/ChocolatePeanutButterCupcakes.html. If you love a creamy peanut better and cream cheese frosting like me, you will not be disappointed. Let’s me tell you how I made it. 

Ingredients: Serves 12 

1 cup all-purpose flour 
1 cup granulated sugar 
1/2 cup cocoa, I used unsweetened Hershey Cocoa and Nestle Toll House Cocoa, sifted 
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda 
1/2 teaspoon salt 
1/2 teaspoon espresso powder, but I used the instant coffee and added in the boiling water
1/2 cup boiling water 
1/2 cup milk or butter milk, I used my homemade kefir 
1/4 cup vegetable oil
2 eggs, beaten 
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract 

Peanut Butter Frosting: 
1/3 cup full fat cream cheese 
1 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature 
3/4 cup confectioners or powdered sugar 
1 teaspoon vanilla extract 
3/4 smooth peanut butter 
a pinch of salt to taste 

Garnish: chocolate sprinkles, grated chocolate, or chocolate curles 

Instructions: 

Preheat oven to 330 degrees.
Place cupcake liners in muffin tin.
In a bowl, add the dry ingredients such as, flour, sugar, cocoa, baking powder, baking soda, salt, and espresso powder. Stir through flour mixture until combined well. 

 

In a large bowl,  stir in milk, vegetable oil, egg, and vanilla extract, and stir well. Add a half of dry ingredients into a wet ingredients and mix together on medium speed. Then add the least and mix until well combined. Reduce speed and carefully pour boiling water (if you use instance coffee, add it into the hot water) into the cake batter. Beat on high speed about 1 minute or until smooth to add air to the batter. 

 

 

 

Evenly distribute the cake batter into each cupcake liner and should be about 1/2 full. (I used measuring cup to fill the batter into each liner.)  Place the muffin pan in the oven and bake about 20 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. 
Remove from the oven and transfer the cupcakes to a wire lack to cool completely.  

 

 

How to make the Peanut Butter Frosting:

In the mixing bowl I used a hand mixer, beat butter and cream cheese on a medium speed until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and beat until light and fluffy. If you have leftover and can be stored in the refrigerator for several days. 
Fit a piping bag with a star tip ( I used Wilton 1 M) and pipe swirls on the top of each little cupcakes. You also can garnish with chocolate sprinkles or grated chocolate. Enjoy ka! 

 

 

 

This cupcake made my day! Yum…






  



Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.